Friday, November 20, 2020


A wonderful sentence.

Robertson Davies, What’s Bred in the Bone (1985).

What’s Bred in the Bone is the second novel of The Cornish Trilogy.

Related reading
All OCA Robertson Davies posts (Pinboard)

comments: 2

J D Lowe said...

Your interesting comments about the Cornish series convinced me to buy a copy. I've long neglected RD and it sounds like I'm missing something.

Michael Leddy said...

I hope you find it a delight.